2024 Regional Board Members Elected

Our voting members have spoken and the votes have been counted!  

We are delighted to announce that as of January 2024 Gamal Shiha, Dee Lee and Ibrahima Gueye have been elected to serve as the regional board members for the EMRO, WPRO and AFRO regions respectively.

We want to thank outgoing WPRO and AFRO board members Lien Tran and Theobald Owusu-Ansah for their incredible years of service to WHA.

Our board plays a vital role in the organisation’s governance and, crucially, provides regional representation for our member organisations working with people and communities affected by viral hepatitis. The board also encourages our members to work together, both nationally and regionally, to give our activities greater cohesion and strength.  

The next few years will be pivotal in the fight against viral hepatitis so we are greatly looking forward to the contributions of our board members.